You can control how your page is completed by pressing ‘Page settings’ > ‘Scoring and completion’ and then choosing your option from the ‘This page is completed by’ dropdown:

Global lock

You can set your entire course so that a page will need to be completed before allowing progress by clicking ‘Configure’ and then de-selecting the ‘Tick to allow progress past the last uncompleted page’ option:

Page lock

If you are not using the Global lock option, you can set individual pages to be locked until they are completed by pressing ‘Page settings’ and selecting the ‘Prevent progress until complete’ option:

For more details on Page Linking, please see here

Allow the user to see pages that have already been completed?

You can set your course so that pages that have already been completed cannot be viewed, you can achieve this by pressing ‘Configure’ and then de-selecting the ‘Allow the user to see pages that have already been completed?’ option.

Did this answer your question?