If your learner wishes to close a course part way through and then return to your course then they will be able to proceed from where they left.
SCORM for Learning Management System Releases
In a ‘SCORM for Learning Management System’ Release, when your Learner closes a module and then re-opens it they will be presented with the last completed page, or the last completed and last viewed page unless your LMS is configured to disregard this.
Online (Link) releases
Online (Link) releases will refresh bookmarking upon completion of your course or 30 days after accessing the course. If browser cookies are cleared during this period this will reset the bookmarking.
Backups do not allow for storage of Bookmarking data.
Badges and rewards
Please note that badges are not retained between learner sessions.
After Rapid Releasing the bookmarking of the re-released course will reset, this means that if you’re learner re-visits the module they will see the first page and their score will be reset.