You can update your existing Releases using our ‘Re-release’ feature.
For instance, you may notice a typo in your Release which you would like to correct.
With the Re-release feature, you can go back into your Project, correct the typo, re-release your content and your course will be automatically updated to reflect your changes.
You do not have to re-upload your zip file to your LMS or change existing links in your website or LRS.
How to re-release
Open the project you wish to re-release and select the ‘Releases’ tab.
Find the release you wish to update.
Press the ‘Re-release’ icon:
Your course will now begin re-releasing. You will receive an email notification to tell you once this has completed.
Re-releasing and bookmarking
After Re-releasing, the bookmarking and scoring of the re-released course will reset, this means that if your learner re-visits the module they will see the first page and their score will be reset.
Re-release can not be used with ‘Backup’ SCORM releases.